Bangalore Metro

The Bangalore subway system is also called Namma Metro. The Metro is one of the most popular ways for Bangalore residents to get to work every day. On April 15, 2007, construction on the Namma Metro began. The President of India opened its sixth and last part on June 17, 2017. Only the Delhi Metro has a more extended network than the Metro. The 42.3-kilometer-long Namma Metro connects 41 stations in Bangalore. It has lines with different colors and three kinds of stations: underground, elevated, and at grade. Karnataka and India have put together the Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Ltd, or BMRCL, to run and regulate the Namma Metro.

Bangalore Metro riders are fast becoming reliant on it. This high-speed, low-cost way to get around is excellent for commuters because it is safe, reliable, comfortable, and fast. The East-West and North-South corridors are the two parts of the Namma Metro phase 1 network. The purple line runs from Baiyappanahalli to Mysore Road. It is the East-West corridor. The Green Line is the name of the North-South corridor, and it goes from Nagasandra to Puttenahalli. Reach 1 of the East-West corridor is the only one that works right now. It links Mahatma Gandhi Road to Baiyappanahalli. As of October 20, 2011, it was open for business.

The Bangalore metro is one of the cheapest methods to travel. Reach 1 has a minimum metro fare of Rs. 10 and a maximum metro fare of Rs.17. On August 30, the line between Mysore Road and Kengeri on the Namma Metro Reach 2 Extension will start running. At the moment, trains only run from Byappanahalli to Kengiri between 8 a.m. and 11 a.m. and from 4.30 p.m. to 7.30 p.m. During times other than rush hour, only different trains will run on this route. As demand increases, the number of trains will also look at the number of trains.

There will be 7 stops along this stretch:

  • Nayandahalli
  • Rajarajeshwari Nagar
  • Jnana Bharathi
  • Pattanagere
  • Kengeri Bus Terminal
  • Kengeri
  • Challaghatta

Land purchased from the Railway Board:

The Railway Board has agreed to give the Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited 3500 sqm of land near KR Puram station (BMRCL). The road between Tin Factory-KR Puram and Marathahalli-Whitefield will be made more comprehensive on this land. In exchange, the Railway Board will get a piece of land the same size elsewhere. Many structures are demolished between the ORR overpass and the KR Puram Railway station.

Other Land Purchases:

Private land has also made the road more comprehensive and built a Diaphragm Wall on the Benniganahalli lake bund. It is needed to fix the roads and build the Metro pillars. 14m will separate the lake bund from the Diaphragm Wall. It is made to stop water from running over the building.

Green Light For Elevated Track Over Salem Railway Line:

The Bengaluru Railway Division has also permitted the BMRCL to build an elevated Metro line over the Salem railway line near Benniganahalli. The Metro line will be 65m above the rail line. So, it has the 8-meter clearance needed over trains running on these rail lines.

The Metro Ride app: Making it easier to connect in the last mile

Along with making the metro route longer, there are plans to make getting to and from metro stations easier. The Metro Ride app lets customers get to and from the metro station swiftly and affordably. The service goes between 66 metro stops on Bangalore's Green Line and Purple Line. To go to the metro station, utilize your phone's app. Both Android phones and iPhones can download this app for free. You can use your GPS settings or type in a landmark to choose a pick-up point on the app. You can also tell us how many seats we need.

Metro trains are the easiest and most convenient way to get around the city. They save most of our travel time and make moving and waiting in traffic less hassle.

Prestige Primrose Hills is a new launch apartment located at Kanakapura Road, South Bangalore.

Enquiry Now

Call Now